Proposal to form a government under the leadership of Sheikh Hasina with all parties


The People’s Front has proposed to form an election-time government under the leadership of the present Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina comprising all the political parties represented in the National Assembly since independence.

Bangabhaban Press Wing said, on Thursday (January 7) evening, the President of the Election Commission. The People’s Front took part in the discussion with Abdul Hamid.

The chairman of the party. A six-member delegation led by Zakir Hossain took part in the discussion held at the Durbar Hall of Bangabhaban.

During the discussion, the delegation of the People’s Front presented a 14-point proposal including enactment of law.Proposal to form a government

Representatives of the People’s Front said that excluding the election dialogue will not solve all the problems.

They proposed the formation of an election-time government led by the incumbent Prime Minister, comprising all the political parties represented in Parliament after independence.

The party has proposed to form an election commission consisting of honest and corruption-free people who believe in the war of liberation and independence and to form a nine-member election commission with three women members.

The delegation proposed to keep a clear declaration in the election law so that there would be no government interference in the election.

During the talks, the President said. Abdul Hamid said healthy politics is essential to ensure public welfare. The political parties need to develop a sound political culture so that the political parties and leadership are able to gain the trust and confidence of the people.

Among others present at the time were Secretary to the President’s Office Sampad Barua, Military Secretary Major General SM Salahuddin Islam, Press Secretary to the President. Joynal Abedin and Secretary (Joint) said. Wahidul Islam Khan.

President Mohammad has been in dialogue with the political parties since December 20 to form the next election commission. Abdul Hamid.

On the first day, the President held talks with the opposition Jatiya Party. Apart from Jatiya Party, he has so far discussed 15 political parties including Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal (JSD), Tarikat Federation, Samyabadi Dal, Gana Forum and Bikalpadhara.

The term of the current Election Commission headed by CEC KM Nurul Huda is coming to an end on February 14. Through the search committee, Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) KM Nurul Huda, Election Commissioners Mahbub Talukder, Rafiqul Islam, Kabita Khanam and Shahadat Hossain Chowdhury were selected and the current Election Commissioner was formed.

The current election commissioners were sworn in on February 15, 2016. The term of the Election Commission (EC) headed by Nurul Huda will end on February 14. Before that, the president will have to appoint a new EC.